Fitzmaurice set for U21 managerial bow

New Kerry boss Éamonn Fitzmaurice has named his side to face Tipperary in the Cadbury’s Munster U21 FC quarter-final on Wednesday evening (Semple Stadium, Thurles, 7.30pm).

Limerick face Clare in the week’s other fixture, (Gaelic Grounds, Limerick, 7.30pm).

KERRY (U21 FC v Tipperary): P O’Sullivan, (Churchill); P Galvin, (Ballymacelligott), M Griffin, (St Michael’s Foilmore), F McNamara, (Austin Stacks); P Kilkenny, (Glenbeigh/Glencar), J Sherwood, (Firies), P Murphy, (Rathmore); D O’Sullivan, (Dingle), J Walsh, (Knocknagoshel); M Brennan, (Churchill), C Brady, (Dr Crokes), S O’Carroll, (Austin Stacks); K Hurley, (St Pat’s Blennerville), C Cox, (Listowel Emmetts), S O’Brien, (Kenmare).

Subs: P McCarthy, (Rathmore), M Galvin, (Ballymacelligott), D Culhane, (Ballylongford), J Hickson, (Annascaul), M Reen, (Rathmore), E O’Connor, (St Michael’s Foilmore), G O’Grady, (Glenbeigh / Glencar), P Lucey, (Legion), P O’Connor, (Gneeveguilla).

More in this section

Sport Newsletter

Latest news from the world of sport, along with the best in opinion from our outstanding team of sports writers

Sign up