Mulcahy and Browne back for Limerick

LIMERICK senior hurling manager Donal O’Grady has made two changes in personnel from the team that started against Antrim for Sunday’s All-Ireland SHC quarter-final against Dublin at Semple Stadium.

Corner-forward Graeme Mulcahy, who missed the Antrim qualifier through injury, returns in place of Richie McCarthy, while fit-again midfielder Paul Browne is named ahead of Mark O’Riordan.

Meanwhile, Limerick senior football boss Maurice Horan has named an unchanged team for tomorrow’s All-Ireland SFC round 4 qualifier meeting with beaten Leinster finalists Wexford.

However, doubts still hand over the participation of corner-back Tommy Stack, who went off with a hamstring injury against Waterford last weekend.

Limerick captain Barry Fitzpatrick, who replaced Stack in the Gaelic Grounds victory, is on standby.

The Wexford team sees PJ Banville make his first championship start of 2011, with Shane Roche the man to lose out in the only change in personnel from the Leinster final defeat to Dublin.

Banville is named at wing-forward, having come on as a substitute in Wexford’s last two games. Eric Bradley moves to the edge of the square with Ciarán Lyng named at centre forward and Ben Brosnan on the wing.

David Murphy has recovered from injury to captain his side from centre back.

Tyrone manager Mickey Harte has made four changes to his team for the GAA All-Ireland SFC Qualifier Round 3 game against bitter Ulster rivals Armagh.

In defence, Martin Swift and Seán O’Neill come in for Dermot Carlin and Justin McMahon while at midfield, Kevin Hughes comes back into the team in place of Aidan Cassidy. There is also a change in attack, with Tommy McGuigan preferred to Martin Penrose.

Stephen O’Neill has been ruled out through injury, while Owen Mulligan is named in the extended squad, having returned to training this week after reportedly quitting the set-up in the wake of the Round 2 defeat of Longford. Captain Brian Dooher has again been held in reserve.

And for the third game in succession, Galway hurling boss John McIntyre has named the same starting 15, as the Tribesmen prepare to face Waterford in next Sunday’s All-Ireland SHC quarter-final.

Waterford have deferred a team announcement until the weekend.

TYRONE (SFC v Armagh): P McConnell; M Swift, J McMahon, R McMenamin; S O’Neill, C Gormley, P Jordan; K Hughes, S Cavanagh; C Cavanagh, B McGuigan, P Harte; T McGuigan, M Donnelly, K Coney.

LIMERICK (SFC v Wexford): B Scanlon; T Stack, S Gallagher, S Lavin; J Riordan, J McCarthy, P Ranahan; S Buckley, T Lee; S Kelly, J Mullane, M Sheehan; G Collins, S O'Carroll, I Ryan.

GALWAY (SHC v Waterford): J Skehill; F Moore, S Kavanagh, D Collins; D Barry, T Óg Regan, A Cullinane; A Smith, D Burke; J Gantley, G Farragher, I Tannian; D Hayes, J Canning, A Kerins.

WEXFORD (SFC v Limerick): A Masterson; J Wadding, G Molloy, B Malone; A Flynn, D Murphy, A Doyle; D Waters, R Quinlivan; PJ Banville, C Lyng, B Brosnan; C Morris, E Bradley, R Barry.

LIMERICK (SHC v Dublin): N Quaid; D Moloney, S Hickey, T Condon; W McNamara, B Geary, G O’Mahony; D O’Grady, P Browne; N Moran, J Ryan, D Hannon; G Mulcahy, K Downes, S Tobin.

More in this section

CourtsGaaPlace: Semple StadiumPerson: MulcahyPerson: BrownePerson: Donal O’GradyPerson: Graeme MulcahyPerson: Richie McCarthyPerson: Paul BrownePerson: Mark O’RiordanPerson: Maurice HoranPerson: Tommy StackPerson: Barry FitzpatrickPerson: StackPerson: PJ BanvillePerson: Shane RochePerson: BanvillePerson: Eric BradleyPerson: Ciaran LyngPerson: Ben BrosnanPerson: David MurphyPerson: Mickey HartePerson: Martin SwiftPerson: Seán O’NeillPerson: Dermot CarlinPerson: Justin McMahonPerson: Kevin HughesPerson: Aidan CassidyPerson: Tommy McGuiganPerson: Martin PenrosePerson: Stephen O’NeillPerson: Owen MulliganPerson: Brian DooherPerson: John McIntyrePerson: TyronePerson: PPerson: McConnellPerson: M SwiftPerson: J McMahonPerson: R McMenaminPerson: S O’NeillPerson: C GormleyPerson: P JordanPerson: K HughesPerson: S CavanaghPerson: C CavanaghPerson: B McGuiganPerson: P HartePerson: T McGuiganPerson: M DonnellyPerson: K ConeyPerson: LimerickPerson: B ScanlonPerson: T StackPerson: S GallagherPerson: S LavinPerson: J RiordanPerson: J McCarthyPerson: P RanahanPerson: S BuckleyPerson: T LeePerson: S KellyPerson: J MullanePerson: M SheehanPerson: G CollinsPerson: S O'CarrollPerson: I RyanPerson: J SkehillPerson: F MoorePerson: S KavanaghPerson: D CollinsPerson: D BarryPerson: T Og ReganPerson: A SmithPerson: D BurkePerson: J GantleyPerson: G FarragherPerson: I TannianPerson: D HayesPerson: J CanningPerson: A KerinsPerson: A MastersonPerson: J WaddingPerson: G MolloyPerson: B MalonePerson: A FlynnPerson: D MurphyPerson: A DoylePerson: D WatersPerson: R QuinlivanPerson: C LyngPerson: B BrosnanPerson: C MorrisPerson: E BradleyPerson: R BarryPerson: N QuaidPerson: D MoloneyPerson: S HickeyPerson: T CondonPerson: W McNamaraPerson: B GearyPerson: G O’MahonyPerson: D O’GradyPerson: P BrownePerson: N MoranPerson: J RyanPerson: D HannonPerson: G MulcahyPerson: K DownesPerson: S TobinEvent: All-Ireland SHC quarterEvent: AntrimEvent: All-Ireland SFCEvent: GAA All-Ireland SFC QualifierOrganisation: LimerickOrganisation: AntrimOrganisation: DublinOrganisation: LeinsterOrganisation: WexfordOrganisation: WaterfordOrganisation: Gaelic GroundsOrganisation: UlsterOrganisation: ArmaghOrganisation: LongfordOrganisation: GalwayOrganisation: SFCOrganisation: SHC
Puzzles logo

Puzzles hub

Visit our brain gym where you will find simple and cryptic crosswords, sudoku puzzles and much more. Updated at midnight every day. PS ... We would love to hear your feedback on the section right HERE.


Latest news from the world of sport, along with the best in opinion from our outstanding team of sports writers

Sign up
Puzzles logo

Puzzles hub

Visit our brain gym where you will find simple and cryptic crosswords, sudoku puzzles and much more. Updated at midnight every day. PS ... We would love to hear your feedback on the section right HERE.