Considine drafts in duo for Cork’s Déise replay

CORK manager John Considine has made two changes for tomorrow night’s ESB Munster MHC semi-final replay against Waterford in Walsh Park from the team that contested last Saturday week’s drawn encounter in Páirc Ui Chaoimh.

Darragh O’Carroll is drafted into the team in defence at left half-back, with Finbarr O’Mahony the player to make way, and Shane O’Keeffe comes into the attack at right half-forward instead of Kevin Hallissey.

Positional switches see Christopher Joyce going to centre-back, Conor Lehane moving to centre-forward, Stephen Moore shift to left half-forward and Dara Lordan placed inside at full-forward.

The Waterford minor hurling management have made one change in personnel and several positional switches. Into the side at right-half back comes Lismore’s Ray Barry and the player to lose out is wing-forward Colm Curran of Dungarvan, who has to settle for a place amongst the substitutes.

Mount Sion’s Martin O’Neill, who filled the right half back berth in the drawn game, is now named at left-corner forward, with other positional changes seeing Jake Dillon move from left-half forward in a direct swap with Stephen Roche.

Meanwhile, the Tipperary Football Board have set up a campaign to get 5,000 supporters present in Croke Park next Saturday to cheer on the county senior footballers in their qualifier tie against Dublin. A series of travel and accommodation deals are on offer, and for further deals contact board PRO Hugh Coghlan on 087-9877355 or see

CORK MH: W McCarthy (Carrigtwohill); D Cahalane (St Finbarrs), C Spillane (Castlelyons), D Lester (Bishopstown); K Buckley (Na Piarsaigh), C Joyce (Na Piarsaigh), D O’Carroll (Fermoy); D Sweetnam (Sam Maguires), N Kelly (Mayfield); S O’Keeffe (Blackrock), C Lehane (Midleton), S Moore (Midleton); J Coughlan (Newtownshandrum), D Lordan (Courcey Rovers), B Hartnett (Russell Rovers).

Subs: G Minihane (Courcey Rovers), K Burke (Midleton), A Dennehy (Na Piarsiagh), F O’Mahony (Midleton), T McGuinness (Tracton), R O’Shea (Carrigaline), J Wall (Kilbrittain), B Murray (Bishopstown), K Hallissey (Éire Óg).

WATERFORD MH: D Duggan (Dungarvan); J Barron (Fourmilewater), S O’Keeffe (Ballygunner), L Egan (Dungarvan); R Barry (Lismore), D Fives (Tourin), E. Madigan (De La Salle); P Prendergast (Lismore), G O’Brien (Roanmore); P Mahony (Ballygunner), E Murphy (Dunhill), J Dillon (De La Salle); S Roche (Mount Sion), C Heffernan (Ferrybank), M O’Neill (Mount Sion).

More in this section

CourtsGaaHurlingPlace: Walsh ParkPlace: Páirc Uí ChaoimhPlace: Croke ParkPlace: BishopstownPerson: ConsidinePerson: John ConsidinePerson: Darragh O’CarrollPerson: Finbarr O’MahonyPerson: Shane O’KeeffePerson: Kevin HallisseyPerson: Christopher JoycePerson: Conor LehanePerson: Stephen MoorePerson: Dara LordanPerson: Ray BarryPerson: Colm CurranPerson: Martin O’NeillPerson: Jake DillonPerson: Stephen RochePerson: Hugh CoghlanPerson: W McCarthyPerson: D CahalanePerson: C SpillanePerson: D LesterPerson: K BuckleyPerson: Na PiarsaighPerson: C JoycePerson: D O’CarrollPerson: D SweetnamPerson: Sam MaguiresPerson: N KellyPerson: S O’KeeffePerson: C LehanePerson: S MoorePerson: J CoughlanPerson: D LordanPerson: B HartnettPerson: G MinihanePerson: K BurkePerson: A DennehyPerson: Na PiarsiaghPerson: F O’MahonyPerson: T McGuinnessPerson: R O’SheaPerson: J WallPerson: KilbrittainPerson: B MurrayPerson: K HallisseyPerson: ÓgPerson: D DugganPerson: J BarronPerson: L EganPerson: R BarryPerson: LismorePerson: D FivesPerson: TourinPerson: E. MadiganPerson: De La SallePerson: P PrendergastPerson: G O’BrienPerson: RoanmorePerson: P MahonyPerson: BallygunnerPerson: E MurphyPerson: DunhillPerson: J DillonPerson: S RochePerson: C HeffernanPerson: FerrybankPerson: M O’NeillOrganisation: CorkOrganisation: WaterfordOrganisation: Mount SionOrganisation: Tipperary football boardOrganisation: DublinOrganisation: St FinbarrsOrganisation: CastlelyonsOrganisation: MayfieldOrganisation: BlackrockOrganisation: MidletonOrganisation: NewtownshandrumOrganisation: Courcey RoversOrganisation: Russell RoversOrganisation: BishopstownOrganisation: DungarvanOrganisation: Fourmilewater
Puzzles logo

Puzzles hub


Latest news from the world of sport, along with the best in opinion from our outstanding team of sports writers

Sign up
Puzzles logo

Puzzles hub

Execution Time: 0.205 s