O’Connor in for Cork, Limerick call up Kelly

BOTH Cork and Limerick have made one change apiece from the sides that triumphed over Kerry and Clare, respectively, in the Munster SFC semi-finals for Sunday’s provincial final clash at Páirc Uí Chaoimh.

Kieran O’Connor comes into the Cork team at left half back in place of the suspended Noel O’Leary, while Stephen Kelly takes over from Jason Stokes in the Limerick attack.

Kelly returns after breaking a thumb while playing for Shannon and is named at full-forward. There are three other positional changes on the Limerick team.

Munster final debutant Cormac Joyce-Power moves from right corner forward to centre-forward. Ger Collins switches from left corner forward to the right corner, with Ian Ryan transferring from centre-forward to the left corner.

The Cork senior hurling selectors have rung the changes for Saturday’s All-Ireland qualifier against Offaly at Tullamore.

From the side that lost to Tipperary in the Munster championship, Shane Murphy of Erin’s Own replaces Conor O’Sullivan at left corner back. Tom Kenny and Tadgh Óg Murphy of Sarsfields form a new midfield partnership; Jerry O’Connor moves to right half forward with Pa Cronin of Bishopstown taking over from Niall McCarthy at centre-forward.

Ben O’Connor is named at top of the right with Kieran Murphy of Sarsfields moving to left corner forward instead of Patrick Horgan, the Glen Rovers player joining O’Sullivan and Niall McCarthy on the substitutes bench.

Offaly are waiting on fitness reports concerning James Rigney, Ger Oakley, Daniel Curran, Cathal Partland and Joe Brady before finalising their team tomorrow night. However, old stagers David Franks and Rory Hanniffy have recovered from injury and look certain to be named in the starting side.

Laois have made two changes in personnel from the side that crashed to a 31-point defeat by Galway in the Leinster championship for Saturday’s All-Ireland SHC qualifier against Antrim at Portlaoise.

Colin Delaney replaces Joe Young at midfield, while Eamon Jackman takes over the right half forward position from Dane Peacock.

CORK (SFC v Limerick): A. Quirke; R. Carfey, M. Shields, A. Lynch; J. Miskella, G. Canty, K. O’Connor; A. O’Connor, N. Murphy; P. Kelly, P. O’Neill, P. Kerrigan; D. Goulding, J. Masters, D. O’Connor.

LIMERICK (SFC v Cork): S. Kiely; J. McCarthy, S. Gallagher, M. O’Riordan; S. Lavin, S. Lucey, P. Ranaghan; J. O’Donovan, J. Galvin; P. Browne, C. Joyce-Power, S. Buckley; G. Collins, S. Kelly, I. Ryan.

CORK (SHC v Offaly): D. Óg Cusack; S. O’Neill, E. Cadogan, S. Murphy; J. Gardiner, R. Curran, S. Óg O hAilpín; T. Kenny, T. Óg Murphy; J. O’Connor, P. Cronin, T. McCarthy; B. O’Connor, A. O’hAilpín, K. Murphy (Sarsfields).

LAOIS (SHC v Antrim): T. Doran; J. A. Delaney, D. Maher, B. Stapleton; M. Whelan, B. Campion, M. McEvoy; C. Delaney, J. Walsh; E. Jackman, O, Holohan, W. Hyland; E. Costelloe, J. Rowney, J. Purcell.

More in this section

CourtsGaaHurlingPlace: Páirc Uí ChaoimhPlace: TullamorePlace: BishopstownPlace: PortlaoisePerson: O’ConnorPerson: KellyPerson: Kieran O’ConnorPerson: Noel O’LearyPerson: Stephen KellyPerson: Jason StokesPerson: ShannonPerson: Cormac JoycePerson: Ger CollinsPerson: Ian RyanPerson: Shane MurphyPerson: Conor O’SullivanPerson: Tom KennyPerson: Tadgh Óg MurphyPerson: Jerry O’ConnorPerson: Pa CroninPerson: Niall McCarthyPerson: Ben O’ConnorPerson: Kieran MurphyPerson: Patrick HorganPerson: O’SullivanPerson: James RigneyPerson: Ger OakleyPerson: Daniel CurranPerson: Cathal PartlandPerson: Joe BradyPerson: David FranksPerson: Rory HanniffyPerson: Colin DelaneyPerson: Joe YoungPerson: Eamon JackmanPerson: Dane PeacockPerson: A. QuirkePerson: R. CarfeyPerson: M. ShieldsPerson: A. LynchPerson: J. MiskellaPerson: G. CantyPerson: K. O’ConnorPerson: A. O’ConnorPerson: N. MurphyPerson: P. KellyPerson: P. O’NeillPerson: P. KerriganPerson: D. GouldingPerson: MastersPerson: D. O’ConnorPerson: LimerickPerson: S. KielyPerson: J. McCarthyPerson: S. GallagherPerson: S. LavinPerson: S. LuceyPerson: RanaghanPerson: J. O’DonovanPerson: J. GalvinPerson: P. BrownePerson: Joyce-PowerPerson: BuckleyPerson: G. CollinsPerson: S. KellyPerson: I. RyanPerson: D. Og CusackPerson: S. O’NeillPerson: E. CadoganPerson: S. MurphyPerson: J. GardinerPerson: S. Og O hAilpinPerson: T. KennyPerson: T. Óg MurphyPerson: J. O’ConnorPerson: P. CroninPerson: T. McCarthyPerson: B. O’ConnorPerson: O’hAilpinPerson: K. MurphyPerson: T. DoranPerson: J. A. DelaneyPerson: D. MaherPerson: B. StapletonPerson: M. WhelanPerson: B. CampionPerson: M. McEvoyPerson: C. DelaneyPerson: J. WalshPerson: E. JackmanPerson: OPerson: W. HylandPerson: E. CostelloePerson: J. RowneyPerson: J. PurcellEvent: Munster SFCEvent: MunsterEvent: All-IrelandEvent: Leinster championshipEvent: All-Ireland SHCOrganisation: CorkOrganisation: LimerickOrganisation: KerryOrganisation: ClareOrganisation: OffalyOrganisation: TipperaryOrganisation: Erin’s OwnOrganisation: SarsfieldsOrganisation: Glen RoversOrganisation: LaoisOrganisation: GalwayOrganisation: AntrimOrganisation: SFCOrganisation: SHC
Puzzles logo

Puzzles hub

Sport Push Notifications

By clicking on 'Sign Up' you will be the first to know about our latest and best sporting content on this browser.

Sign Up

Latest news from the world of sport, along with the best in opinion from our outstanding team of sports writers

Sign up
Puzzles logo

Puzzles hub

Cookie Policy Privacy Policy FAQ Help Contact Us Terms and Conditions

© Irish Examiner Ltd