Browne gets Waterford recall, but McGraths miss out

TONY BROWNE is named at midfield on the Waterford team for tomorrow’s Munster SHC semi-final replay against Limerick at Semple Stadium, the veteran Mount Sion clubman’s first championship start since last year’s All-Ireland final.

No joy, however, for Browne’sclubmates Ken and Eoin McGrath, with Ken facing the possibility of missing the remainder of the season with a knee injury. Eoin, who started last Sunday’s game at left full forward before being substituted, has been dropped, his place in a reshuffled attack going to Dungarvan’s Jamie Nagle.

Tallow’s Aidan Kearney named at left half back for the drawn game but forced to pull out with a tummy bug, has to settle for a place on the bench.

The big change up front sees Abbeyside’s Gary Hurney leading the attack from the “40’’. And in another positional change Stephen Molumphy moves from midfield to left half forward, with Seamus Prendergast, John Mullane and Eoin Kelly again filling their starting positions.

The Tipperary team to play Clare in Sunday’s Munster SHC semi-final shows one change in personnel from the team that started against Cork three weeks ago, Pat Kerwick coming into the team in place of Micheál Webster. Kerwick is named at wing forward and John O’Brien moves to full-forward. Galway make one enforced change from the team that defeated Laois last time out for tomorrow’s Leinster SHC semi-final meeting with Kilkenny at Tullamore. Eoin Lynch comes in at midfield in place of Kevin Hayes, who is suspended.

Henry Shefflin is named at right half forward on the Kilkenny team with Ritchie Power at full-forward.

Tyrone manager Mickey Harte has named an unchanged team for Sunday’s Ulster SFC semi-final clash with Derry at Casement Park, Belfast. Skipper Brian Dooher has recovered from injury, but is kept in reserve once again and likely to make a substitute appearance

The Roscommon team to face Mayo in tomorrow’s Connacht SFC semi-final at McHale Park, Castlebar shows one change from the side that defeated Leitrim in the first round.

David Keenan, who received a shoulder injury is replaced by David Casey at left half back. Casey missed the latter stages of the NFL because of a knee injury but has recovered fully from that complaint and has now been deemed fit to take his place.

WATERFORD (Munster SHC v Limerick): C. Hennessy; E. Murphy, D. Prendergast, N. Connors; R. Foley, M. Walsh, K. Moran; T. Browne, S. O’Sullivan; S. Prendergast, G. Hurney, S. Molumphy; J. Mullane, E. Kelly, J. Nagle.

LIMERICK (SHC v Waterford): B. Murray; D. Reale, S. Lucey, S. Walsh; M. O’Riordan, B. Geary, M. Foley; D. O’Grady, S. Hickey; J. Ryan, N. Moran, J. O’Brien; A. O’Shaughnessy, O. Moran, D. Ryan.

TIPPERARY (Munster SHC v Clare): B. Cummins; P. Stapleton, P. Curran, C. O’Brien; D. Fanning, C. O’Mahony (capt), P. Maher; J. Woodlock, S. McGrath; P. Kerwick, S. Callanan, L. Corbett; E. Kelly, J. O’Brien, N. McGrath.

KILKENNY (SHC v Galway): PJ. Ryan; M. Kavanagh, JJ. Delaney, J. Tyrrell; T. Walsh, J. Tennyson, J. Dalton; M. Fennelly, M. Rice; H. Shefflin, M. Comerford, E. Larkin; E. Brennan, R. Power, A. Fogarty.

GALWAY (SHC v Kilkenny): C. Callinan; D. Joyce, S. Kavanagh, O. Canning; F. Moore, J. Lee, A. Cullinane; E. Lynch, K. Hynes; A. Callinan, C. Donnellan, A. Smyth; D. Hayes, J. Canning, N. Healy.

TYRONE (SFC v Derry): J. Devine; P. J. Quinn, Justin McMahon, R. McMenamin; D. Harte, C. Gormley, P. Jordan; K. Hughes, E. McGinley; M. Penrose, T. McGuigan, Joe McMahon; S. O’Neill, S. Cavanagh, O. Mulligan.

ROSCOMMON (Connacht SFC v Mayo): G. Claffey; P. Domican, J. Nolan, P. Kelly; S. McDermott, D. Flynn, D. Casey; M. Finneran, B. Higgins; G. Cox (capt), K. Mannion, D Shine; C. Devaney, S. Kilbride, J. Dunning.

More in this section

CourtsGaaHurlingPlace: Semple StadiumPlace: TullamorePlace: Casement Park,Place: McHale ParkPlace: CastlebarPlace: RoscommonPerson: BrownePerson: McGrathsPerson: Tony BrownePerson: Browne’sclubmatesPerson: KenPerson: Eoin McGrathPerson: EoinPerson: Jamie NaglePerson: TallowPerson: Aidan KearneyPerson: Gary HurneyPerson: Stephen MolumphyPerson: Seamus PrendergastPerson: John MullanePerson: Eoin KellyPerson: Pat KerwickPerson: Micheal WebsterPerson: KerwickPerson: John O’BrienPerson: Eoin LynchPerson: Kevin HayesPerson: Henry ShefflinPerson: Ritchie PowerPerson: Mickey HartePerson: Brian DooherPerson: David KeenanPerson: David CaseyPerson: CaseyPerson: C. HennessyPerson: E. MurphyPerson: D. PrendergastPerson: N. ConnorsPerson: R. FoleyPerson: M. WalshPerson: K. MoranPerson: T. BrownePerson: S. O’SullivanPerson: S. PrendergastPerson: G. HurneyPerson: MolumphyPerson: J. MullanePerson: E. KellyPerson: J. NaglePerson: B. MurrayPerson: D. RealePerson: LuceyPerson: S.Person: M. O’RiordanPerson: B. GearyPerson: D. O’GradyPerson: S. HickeyPerson: J. RyanPerson: J. O’BrienPerson: A. O’ShaughnessyPerson: D. RyanPerson: B. CumminsPerson: P. StapletonPerson: C. O’BrienPerson: D. FanningPerson: C. O’MahonyPerson: P. MaherPerson: J. WoodlockPerson: S. McGrathPerson: P. KerwickPerson: S. CallananPerson: KilkennyPerson: PJ. RyanPerson: M. KavanaghPerson: JJ. DelaneyPerson: J. TyrrellPerson: T. WalshPerson: J. TennysonPerson: J. DaltonPerson: M. FennellyPerson: M. RicePerson: H. ShefflinPerson: M. ComerfordPerson: E. LarkinPerson: E. BrennanPerson: R. PowerPerson: A. FogartyPerson: C. CallinanPerson: D. JoycePerson: S. KavanaghPerson: O. CanningPerson: F. MoorePerson: J. LeePerson: A. CullinanePerson: E. LynchPerson: K. HynesPerson: A. CallinanPerson: C. DonnellanPerson: A. SmythPerson: D. HayesPerson: J. CanningPerson: N. HealyPerson: TyronePerson: J. DevinePerson: P. J. QuinnPerson: Justin McMahonPerson: R. McMenaminPerson: D. HartePerson: C. GormleyPerson: P. JordanPerson: K. HughesPerson: E. McGinleyPerson: M. PenrosePerson: T. McGuiganPerson: Joe McMahonPerson: S. O’NeillPerson: S. CavanaghPerson: G. ClaffeyPerson: P. DomicanPerson: J. NolanPerson: P. KellyPerson: S. McDermottPerson: D. FlynnPerson: D. CaseyPerson: M. FinneranPerson: B. HigginsPerson: G. CoxPerson: K. MannionPerson: D ShinePerson: C. DevaneyPerson: S. KilbridePerson: J. DunningEvent: Munster SHCEvent: All-IrelandEvent: Munster SHC semi-Event: Leinster SHCEvent: Connacht SFCOrganisation: WaterfordOrganisation: LimerickOrganisation: Mount SionOrganisation: DungarvanOrganisation: TipperaryOrganisation: ClareOrganisation: CorkOrganisation: GalwayOrganisation: LaoisOrganisation: KilkennyOrganisation: DerryOrganisation: RoscommonOrganisation: MayoOrganisation: LeitrimOrganisation: Munster SHCOrganisation: SHCOrganisation: MunsterOrganisation: SFC
Puzzles logo

Puzzles hub

Visit our brain gym where you will find simple and cryptic crosswords, sudoku puzzles and much more. Updated at midnight every day. PS ... We would love to hear your feedback on the section right HERE.


Latest news from the world of sport, along with the best in opinion from our outstanding team of sports writers

Sign up
Puzzles logo

Puzzles hub

Visit our brain gym where you will find simple and cryptic crosswords, sudoku puzzles and much more. Updated at midnight every day. PS ... We would love to hear your feedback on the section right HERE.

Execution Time: 0.257 s