O’Rourke happy with Fermanagh

FERMANAGH manager Malachy O’Rourke has kept faith with the side that defeated Monaghan for Saturday’s Ulster SFC semi-final against Derry at Healy Park, Omagh (6pm).

Liam McBarron stays at full-forward meaning Shane McDermott must be content with a place on the bench as will Shane McCabe, who scored a point in that win.

The Limerick intermediate hurling team to play Clare in Sunday’s Munster semi-final has former senior star Ciarán Carey named at full-back. Now aged 38, it’s his first year back in the green jersey of Limerick since 2001.

Wexford hurling coach John Meyler has named an unchanged team for the Leinster SHC semi-final replay with Dublin in Croke Park on Sunday. It is hoped that MJ Furlong will be fit to take his place having being forced off with injury prior to the drawn game.

Senior Football coach Jason Ryan has made three changes for Sunday’s Leinster championship semi-final clash with Laois. Adrian Morrissey and Thomas Howlin retain their places at half-back and midfield respectively while captain Colm Morris moves to half-back in a switch with Niall Murphy. Brendan Doyle comes in at full-forward instead of Paddy Colfer.

Mayo boss John O’Mahony gives four championship debuts for Sunday’s Connacht SFC semi-final against Sligo. All four, Colm Boyle, Kieran Conroy, Tom Cunniffe and Tom Parsons were members of the U-21 team which beat Cork in the 2006 All-Ireland final.

FERMANAGH (SFC v Derry): R Gallagher; S Goan, H Brady, P Sherry; D Kelly, R McCluskey, T McElroy; M McGrath, M Murphy; C McElroy, J Sherry, R Keenan; E Maguire, L McBarron, M Little.

WEXFORD (SFC v Laois): A. Masterson; N. Murphy, P. Wallace, B. Malone; A. Morrissey, D. Murphy, C. Morris (capt); T. Howlin, E. Bradley; PJ Banville, R. Barry, A. Flynn; C. Lyng, B. Doyle, M. Forde

MAYO (SFC v Sligo): D. Clarke; C. Boyle, K. Conroy, K. Higgins; T. Cunniffe, D. Heaney, J., Nallen; R. McGarrity, T. Parsons; P. Gardiner, P. Harte, T. Mortimer; C. Mortimer, A. O’Malley, A. Moran.

WEXFORD (SHC v Dublin): D. Fitzhenry; M. Travers, K. Rossiter, P. Roche; M. Jacob, D. O’Connor, D. Stamp; M.J. Furlong, C. Farrell; P.J. Nolan, E. Quigley, D.Lyng; D. Redmond, S. Banville, R. Jacob (capt)

WEXFORD (MHC v Dublin): M. Fanning; W. Devereux, M. O’Hanlon, P. Donnelly; S. Murphy, E. Moore, J. Leacy; H. Kehoe, A. Shore; S. Tomkins, P. Morris, J. Gahan; D. O’Keeffe, M. O’Hanlon, J. Kelly (capt.).

LIMERICK (IHC v Clare): B. Hennessy (Kilmallock); T. Condon (Knockaderry), C. Carey (Patrickswell), S. Walsh (Glenroe); D. Stapleton (Doon), D. Moloney (Effin), P. O’Brien (Kilmallock); A. Brennan (Caherline), A. O’Connor (Ballybrown); D. Moloney (Blackrock), P. McNamara (Murroe/Boher), D. Hanley (Knockaderry); D. O’Neill (South Liberties), R. McCarthy (Blackrock), P. Harty (Patrickswell).

More in this section

CourtsGaaFootballPlace: FermanaghPlace: Healy ParkPlace: Croke ParkPerson: O’RourkePerson: Malachy O’RourkePerson: Liam McBarronPerson: Shane McDermottPerson: Shane McCabePerson: Ciaran CareyPerson: John MeylerPerson: MJ FurlongPerson: Jason RyanPerson: Adrian MorrisseyPerson: Thomas HowlinPerson: Colm MorrisPerson: Niall MurphyPerson: Brendan DoylePerson: Paddy ColferPerson: John O’MahonyPerson: Colm BoylePerson: Kieran ConroyPerson: Tom CunniffePerson: Tom ParsonsPerson: R GallagherPerson: S GoanPerson: H BradyPerson: P SherryPerson: D KellyPerson: R McCluskeyPerson: T McElroyPerson: M McGrathPerson: M MurphyPerson: C McElroyPerson: J SherryPerson: R KeenanPerson: E MaguirePerson: L McBarronPerson: M LittlePerson: A. MastersonPerson: N. MurphyPerson: P. WallacePerson: B. MalonePerson: A. MorrisseyPerson: D. MurphyPerson: C. MorrisPerson: T. HowlinPerson: E. BradleyPerson: PJ BanvillePerson: A. FlynnPerson: C. LyngPerson: B. DoylePerson: M. FordePerson: D. ClarkePerson: C. BoylePerson: K. ConroyPerson: K. HigginsPerson: T. CunniffePerson: D. HeaneyPerson: NallenPerson: R. McGarrityPerson: T. ParsonsPerson: P. GardinerPerson: P. HartePerson: T. MortimerPerson: C. MortimerPerson: A. O’MalleyPerson: MoranPerson: D. FitzhenryPerson: M. TraversPerson: K. RossiterPerson: P. RochePerson: M. JacobPerson: D. O’ConnorPerson: D. StampPerson: M.J. FurlongPerson: C. FarrellPerson: P.J. NolanPerson: E. QuigleyPerson: D. RedmondPerson: BanvillePerson: JacobPerson: M. FanningPerson: W. DevereuxPerson: M. O’HanlonPerson: P.Person: S. MurphyPerson: E. MoorePerson: J. LeacyPerson: H. KehoePerson: A. ShorePerson: S. TomkinsPerson: J. GahanPerson: D. O’KeeffePerson: J. KellyPerson: LimerickPerson: B. HennessyPerson: T. CondonPerson: KnockaderryPerson: C. CareyPerson: S. WalshPerson: GlenroePerson: D. StapletonPerson: DoonPerson: D. MoloneyPerson: EffinPerson: P. O’BrienPerson: KilmallockPerson: A. BrennanPerson: CaherlinePerson: A. O’ConnorPerson: BallybrownPerson: BlackrockPerson: P. McNamaraPerson: MurroePerson: BoherPerson: D. HanleyPerson: D. O’NeillPerson: R. McCarthyPerson: P. HartyPerson: PatrickswellEvent: Ulster SFC semi-finalEvent: MunsterEvent: Leinster SHC semiEvent: FinalEvent: Leinster championshipEvent: Connacht SFCEvent: 2006 All-Ireland finalOrganisation: MonaghanOrganisation: DerryOrganisation: LimerickOrganisation: ClareOrganisation: WexfordOrganisation: LaoisOrganisation: SligoOrganisation: CorkOrganisation: SFCOrganisation: SHCOrganisation: DublinOrganisation: MHCOrganisation: IHCOrganisation: KilmallockOrganisation: South Liberties
Puzzles logo

Puzzles hub

Visit our brain gym where you will find simple and cryptic crosswords, sudoku puzzles and much more. Updated at midnight every day. PS ... We would love to hear your feedback on the section right HERE.


Latest news from the world of sport, along with the best in opinion from our outstanding team of sports writers

Sign up
Puzzles logo

Puzzles hub

Visit our brain gym where you will find simple and cryptic crosswords, sudoku puzzles and much more. Updated at midnight every day. PS ... We would love to hear your feedback on the section right HERE.