Munster Colleges pairings

THE draws for next year’s Munster Colleges Corn Uí Mhuiri (SFC) and Dr Harty Cup (SHC) have been made.

Harty winners, DLS Waterford, are in a group with Cashel CS, North Mon and Colaistí na nDéise, while runners-up St Flannan’s are included in a five team group along with St Colman’s and newcomers Nenagh CBS.

Next season’s Corn Uí Mhuirí has four groups of three teams, one less than last year after the 2006 winners DLS Macroom dropped down a grade.

Champions Tralee CBS are in with Coláiste na Sceilge and St Fachtnas, while runners-up St Brendan’s have Glanmire CS and Coláiste An Spioraid Naoimh in their group.

Corn Uí Mhuirí: A: St Flannan’s, Pobal Scol Corca Dhuibhne, Limerick Colleges.

B: Coláiste Chríost Rí, Intermediate School Killorglin, Coláiste Choilm

C: Tralee CBS, Coláiste na Sceilge, St Fachtnas

D: St Brendan’s, Glanmire CS, Coláiste An Spioraid Naoimh

First round games will be played on Wednesday, October 3.

Frewen Cup: A: St Brendan’s v Tralee CBS.

B: St Fachtnas v Coláiste na Sceilge.

C: St Flannan’s v Clonmel CBS.

D: Coláiste Chríost Rí v Castletroy CS.

Semi-finals: A v B; C v D.

Harty Cup; A: St Caimins, St Colman’s, Carrigaline CS, Nenagh CBS, St Flannan’s

B: DLS Waterford, Coláistí na nDéise, Cashel CS, North Mon

C: Our Lady’s, Scoil na Trionoide (Youghal), Glanmire CS, Doon CBS

D: Thurles CBS, Árd Scoil Rís, Charleville CBS, Midleton CBS

First round games will be played on Wednesday, September 26.

Dean Ryan Cup: A: St Colman’s v DLS Waterford,

B: Blackwater CS v St Caimins,

C: Our Lady’s v St Flannan’s.

Quarter-finals Midleton CBS v Thurles CBS; Winners of C v Árd Scoil Rís; Cashel CS v Coláiste an Risigh; Winners of A v winners of B.

First round games on Wednesday, October 3.

More in this section

Puzzles logo

Puzzles hub

Sport Push Notifications

By clicking on 'Sign Up' you will be the first to know about our latest and best sporting content on this browser.

Sign Up

Latest news from the world of sport, along with the best in opinion from our outstanding team of sports writers

Sign up
Puzzles logo

Puzzles hub

Cookie Policy Privacy Policy FAQ Help Contact Us Terms and Conditions

© Irish Examiner Ltd