Aylward opts for unchanged line-up

BALLYHALE Shamrocks boss Maurice Aylward has named an unchanged team for Saturday’s AIB All-Ireland club hurling final at Croke Park.

Aylward has decided to stick with the same 15 that started the thrilling semi-final victory over Toomevara – but he admitted he had some serious thinking to do over one or two positions.

Seventeen year-old Colin Fennelly and David Hoyne both extremely did well when they made substitute appearances against Toomevara but Aylward has decided not to tinker with his staring line-up.

BALLYHALE SHAMROCKS (All-Ireland club final v Loughrea): J Connolly; P Shefflin, E Walsh, P Holden; K Nowlan, A Cummins, B Aylward; J ‘Cha’ Fitzpatrick, M Fennelly; E Fitzpatrick, H Shefflin, TJ Reid; E Reid, P Reid, M Aylward.

More in this section

Puzzles logo

Puzzles hub

Sport Push Notifications

By clicking on 'Sign Up' you will be the first to know about our latest and best sporting content on this browser.

Sign Up

Latest news from the world of sport, along with the best in opinion from our outstanding team of sports writers

Sign up
Puzzles logo

Puzzles hub

Cookie Policy Privacy Policy FAQ Help Contact Us Terms and Conditions

© Irish Examiner Ltd