Ryan denies Monaleen at the death and keeps Piarsaigh in the hunt

Monaleen 1-12 Na Piarsaigh 1-12

Monaleen, who had already drawn with Killeedy, had a goal from Paddy O’Halloran, on 29 minutes, and led 1-6 to 0-6 at half time.

Three more points from Peter Russell (2) and John Cormican strengthened their position, but Na Piarsaigh fought back and David Breen threw them a lifeline with a 50th minute goal before Kevin Ryan landed a point to bring the teams level at 1-9 each.

The Caherdavin side edged ahead with minors from the same players, but Russell, outstanding at wing forward, O’Halloran and Cormican, turned it Monaleen’s way at 1-12 to 1-11. With the last puck of the ball, Kevin Ryan equalised from a free.

Scorers: P. Russell 0-7, J.Cormican 0-2, P O’Halloran 1-1, S Mullane, D Cosgrave 0-1.

Na Piarsaigh: D. Breen 1-2, K.Ryan 0-4, S O’Neill, K Birmingham 0-2 each, D. Hennessy, B Hartnett 0-1 each.

MONALEEN: F. Kinsey; P. Ryan, M. Cummins, N. Macken, D. Cosgrave, B. Geary, B.McCannon; B. Fitzpatrick ,Daniel Foley; Dermot Foley, J Cormican, P. Russell, S. Mullane, A. Kitson,

P. O’Halloran.

NA PIARSAIGH: J. Fitzgerald; A. Hennessy, K. Breen, C. Graham, K. Birmingham, S. O’Neill, P. McNamara, F. McNamara, D. Hennessy, D. Breen, C. Minihane, D.Ahern, K. Ryan, T. Millea, B. Fenton.

Referee H. Ryan (Askeaton).

Murroe Boher 3-13 Killeedy 1-9

MURROE BOHER booked their place in the quarter-finals with this win at Bruff yesterday.

The east Limerick side looked to have a fight on their hands at the break when they trailed 1-7 to 2-3, with James Butler and Pat Tobin goaling for the winners after Pat Cremin had the Killeedy goal in 15 minutes.

Former county player Eoin O’Neill was drafted in as a sub by the winners and had a green flag afterin 34 minutes to turn things around. Thereafter Murroe took over and points from Tobin, David Brouder (2) and Kevin Tobin (3) secured the win.

Scorers for Murroe Boher: K. Tobin 0-6, J. Butler 1-2, O O’Neill 1-1, P. Tobin 1-1, D Brouder 0-2, P. McNamara 0-1.

Killeedy: C. Mullane 0-4, P.Cremin 1-0, R Hayes 0-2, T.Magnier, T. McEnery C Delee 0-1 each.

MURROE BOHER: W. Tobin; M. Kett, B Nolan, P. O’Connor, C. Brouder, J. O’Connor, W.Walsh; D. Kitt, J Butler; K. Tobin, P. Laffan, P. McNamara, D. Brouder, P Tobin, T O’Brien. Sub. O’ O’Neill for Laffan

KILLEEDY: J. Kennedy; J. Curtin, J Cunningham, D Fitzpatrick, J Hayes, D Cremin, D Hayes; T McEnery, S Kelly; R. Hayes, C. Delee, P. Cremin, T. Magnier, P. Mullane, J. Kelleher.

Referee: E. Phelan (St Patrick’s).

More in this section

CourtsGaaHurlingPlace: Gaelic GroundsPerson: RyanPerson: MonaleenPerson: PIARSAIGHPerson: Na PiarsaighPerson: KilleedyPerson: Paddy O’HalloranPerson: Peter RussellPerson: John CormicanPerson: David BreenPerson: Kevin RyanPerson: CaherdavinPerson: RussellPerson: O’HalloranPerson: CormicanPerson: P. RussellPerson: J.CormicanPerson: P O’HalloranPerson: S MullanePerson: D CosgravePerson: D. BreenPerson: K.RyanPerson: S O’NeillPerson: K BirminghamPerson: D. HennessyPerson: B HartnettPerson: F. KinseyPerson: P. RyanPerson: M. CumminsPerson: N. MackenPerson: D. CosgravePerson: B. GearyPerson: B.McCannonPerson: B. FitzpatrickPerson: Daniel FoleyPerson: Dermot FoleyPerson: J CormicanPerson: S. MullanePerson: A. KitsonPerson: P. O’HalloranPerson: J. FitzgeraldPerson: A. HennessyPerson: K. BreenPerson: C. GrahamPerson: K. BirminghamPerson: S. O’NeillPerson: P. McNamaraPerson: F. McNamaraPerson: D.Person: BreenPerson: C. MinihanePerson: K. RyanPerson: H. RyanPerson: Murroe BoherPerson: James ButlerPerson: Pat TobinPerson: Pat CreminPerson: Eoin O’NeillPerson: TobinPerson: David BrouderPerson: Kevin TobinPerson: K. TobinPerson: J. ButlerPerson: O O’NeillPerson: P. TobinPerson: DPerson: C. MullanePerson: P.CreminPerson: R HayesPerson: T.MagnierPerson: T. McEneryPerson: W. TobinPerson: M. KettPerson: B NolanPerson: P. O’ConnorPerson: C. BrouderPerson: J. O’ConnorPerson: W.WalshPerson: D. KittPerson: J ButlerPerson: P. LaffanPerson: D. BrouderPerson: P TobinPerson: T O’BrienPerson: O’ O’NeillPerson: LaffanPerson: J. KennedyPerson: J. CurtinPerson: J CunninghamPerson: D FitzpatrickPerson: J HayesPerson: D CreminPerson: D HayesPerson: T McEneryPerson: S KellyPerson: R. HayesPerson: C. DeleePerson: P. CreminPerson: T. MagnierPerson: P. MullanePerson: E. PhelanOrganisation: MonaleenOrganisation: Limerick SHCOrganisation: BruffOrganisation: East LimerickOrganisation: St Patrick
Puzzles logo

Puzzles hub

Sport Push Notifications

By clicking on 'Sign Up' you will be the first to know about our latest and best sporting content on this browser.

Sign Up

Latest news from the world of sport, along with the best in opinion from our outstanding team of sports writers

Sign up
Puzzles logo

Puzzles hub

Cookie Policy Privacy Policy FAQ Help Contact Us Terms and Conditions

© Irish Examiner Ltd