Cavan unchanged for Down replay

CAVAN manager Eamon Coleman has given a vote of confidence to the team which drew with Down in the opening round of the Ulster championship for Sunday’s replay in Kingspan Breffni Park.

Dermot McCabe, who dislocated his knee in the League against Limerick, is struggling and while he is listed among the subs, he is unlikely to play a part.

Cork have named a strong side for the opening defence of their provincial and All-Ireland intermediate hurling titles against Limerick on Sunday. As defending champions, the selectors were unable to call on any of last year’s winning team, but a number of players who won the title four years ago are included.

Rory McCarthy of St Finbarrs, and Blackrock’s Paul McGrath are named. Neither played senior club championship last year which makes them eligible.

CAVAN (SFC replay v Down): E. Elliott; E. Reilly, D. Rabbitt, P. Brady; A. Forde, T. Crowe, A. Gaynor; P. McKenna, C. Collins; L. Reilly, M. Lyng, M. McKeever; G. Pearson, J. O’Reilly, S. Johnston. Subs. A. Donohoe, R. Donohoe, A. Coleman, K. Crotty, S. Maguire, M. Brides, F. O’Reilly, D. McCabe, C. McGovern, S. Smith, S. Brady, P. Reilly, S. Cole, E. Jackson.

CORK (Senior subs): P. Morrissey (Newtown), C. O’Connor (Erins Own), J. Browne (Blackrock), G. Callanan (Glen Rovers), P. Tierney (Blackrock), J. Anderson (Glen Rovers), B. Corcoran (Erins Own), M. Byrne (Killeagh), E. Collins (Valley Rovers), B. Lombard (Ballinhassig), M. Coleman (do), K. Murphy (Sars).

CORK (IHC v Limerick): A. Nash (Kanturk); R. McCarthy (St Finbarrs), L. Hayes (Dromina), J. Crowley (Newcestown); B. Walsh (Bride Rvrs), D. McSweeney (Blarney), D. Fitzgerald (Charleville); J. Olden (Inniscarra), T. Healy (Buttevant); P. McGrath (Blackrock), D. Dineen (Ballinhassig), O. Conway (Fr O’Neills); S. Hayes (Courcey Rvrs), R. O’Doherty (Ballincollig), S. Dineen (Ballinhassig). Subs. D. McCarthy (Ballymartle), B. O’Driscoll (Fr O’Neills), T. Burke (Valley Rvrs), B. Clifford (Lisgoold), M. Walsh (Argideen Rgrs), C. O’Reilly (Blackrock), B. Johnson (Bride Rvrs), R. Butler (Valley Rvrs), L. Lynch (Delanys).

LIMERICK (IHC v Cork): D. Bulfin (Mungret); D. Moynihan (Dromin/Athlacca), E. Sheehan (Tournafulla), P. Reale (Hospital-Herbertstown); G. O’Leary (Dromin-Athlacca), R. Murphy (Blackrock), P. Kennedy (Granagh-Ballingarry); T. McLoughlin (Drom/Broadford), R. Hayes (Desmonds); K. Cregan (Croom), J. Lynch (Feenagh/Kilmeedy), M. Clancy (Granagh- Ballingarry); A. O’Connor (Newcastlewest), P. Heffernan (Blackrock), N. Curtin (Tournafulla).

More in this section

CourtsGaaPlace: Kingspan Breffni ParkPlace: Granagh-Person: Eamon ColemanPerson: Dermot McCabePerson: Rory McCarthyPerson: Paul McGrathPerson: E. ElliottPerson: E. ReillyPerson: D. RabbittPerson: P. BradyPerson: A. FordePerson: T. CrowePerson: GaynorPerson: P. McKennaPerson: C. CollinsPerson: L. ReillyPerson: M. LyngPerson: M. McKeeverPerson: G. PearsonPerson: J. O’ReillyPerson: S. JohnstonPerson: A. DonohoePerson: R. DonohoePerson: A. ColemanPerson: K. CrottyPerson: S. MaguirePerson: M. BridesPerson: F. O’ReillyPerson: D. McCabePerson: C. McGovernPerson: S. SmithPerson: S. BradyPerson: P. ReillyPerson: S. ColePerson: E. JacksonPerson: CorkPerson: P. MorrisseyPerson: C. O’ConnorPerson: J. BrownePerson: G. CallananPerson: P. TierneyPerson: J. AndersonPerson: B. CorcoranPerson: M. ByrnePerson: E. CollinsPerson: B. LombardPerson: M. ColemanPerson: K. MurphyPerson: A. NashPerson: R. McCarthyPerson: L. HayesPerson: DrominaPerson: J. CrowleyPerson: B. WalshPerson: D. McSweeneyPerson: BlarneyPerson: D. FitzgeraldPerson: J. OldenPerson: T. HealyPerson: ButtevantPerson: P. McGrathPerson: D. DineenPerson: O. ConwayPerson: S. HayesPerson: R. O’DohertyPerson: S. DineenPerson: D. McCarthyPerson: B. O’DriscollPerson: T. BurkePerson: B. CliffordPerson: M. WalshPerson: C. O’ReillyPerson: B. JohnsonPerson: R. ButlerPerson: L. LynchPerson: LimerickPerson: D. BulfinPerson: D. MoynihanPerson: E. SheehanPerson: TournafullaPerson: P. RealePerson: G. O’LearyPerson: R. MurphyPerson: P. KennedyPerson: T. McLoughlinPerson: R. HayesPerson: K. CreganPerson: CroomPerson: J. LynchPerson: M. ClancyPerson: A. O’ConnorPerson: P. HeffernanPerson: N. CurtinEvent: UlsterOrganisation: CavanOrganisation: DownOrganisation: LimerickOrganisation: CorkOrganisation: St FinbarrsOrganisation: BlackrockOrganisation: SFCOrganisation: NewtownOrganisation: Erins OwnOrganisation: Glen RoversOrganisation: Valley RoversOrganisation: BallinhassigOrganisation: SarsOrganisation: IHCOrganisation: NewcestownOrganisation: Bride RvrsOrganisation: CharlevilleOrganisation: Courcey RvrsOrganisation: BallincolligOrganisation: BallymartleOrganisation: Fr O’NeillsOrganisation: Valley RvrsOrganisation: LisgooldOrganisation: Argideen RgrsOrganisation: DelanysOrganisation: AthlaccaOrganisation: Newcastlewest
Puzzles logo

Puzzles hub

Sport Push Notifications

By clicking on 'Sign Up' you will be the first to know about our latest and best sporting content on this browser.

Sign Up

Latest news from the world of sport, along with the best in opinion from our outstanding team of sports writers

Sign up
Puzzles logo

Puzzles hub

Cookie Policy Privacy Policy FAQ Help Contact Us Terms and Conditions

© Irish Examiner Ltd