Cork name unchanged team to face Tipp in Minor hurling semi-final replay

Cork have named an unchanged team for this evening's Munster MHC semi-final replay against Tipperary at Páirc Uí Rinn (7.30pm).

Ross Howell, a first-half withdrawal in the drawn game last Thursday, retains his place in the half-back line.

Further forward, there is no starting spot for Declan Hanlon despite the notable contribution he made when introduced last week. 

The winners will play Clare in the Munster final this Sunday. It is 2008 since Cork appeared in the provincial minor decider.
Cork: G Collins (Ballinhassig); C O' Callaghan (Dromtarriffe), S O' Leary Hayes (Midleton), E Roche (Bride Rovers); R Howell (Douglas), J Keating (Kildorrery), G Millerick (Fr. O Neill's); D Connery (Na Piarsaigh), D Lenihan (Ballyhooly); C Hanifin (Na Piarsaigh), L O'Shea (Lisgoold), B Roche (Bride Rovers); E Sheehan (Na Piarsaigh), R Downey (Glen Rovers), B Turnbull (Douglas).
Subs: I Butler (Kildorrery), J O Callaghan (Charleville), R Sheehan (Mallow), Aaron Walsh Barry (Carrigtwohill), B Murphy (Castlelyons), B Buckley (Dromina), D Jones (Dromina), D Hanlon (Blarney), Colin O Brien (Liscarroll Churchtown Gaels).

Breaking Stories

Cipriani left out of England autumn series squad despite strong start to season

Wayne Rooney scores stunning set-piece winner for DC United

Floyd Mayweather challenges Khabib Nurmagomedov to swap octagon for boxing ring

Life after LeBron looking far from rosy for Cavs

Breaking Stories

This is how to stay healthy as a new parent – according to The Body Coach

A question of taste: Sinead Dunphy

Ten to see at Cork Film Festival

Women’s Enterprise Day: Go forth and be successful

More From The Irish Examiner