Tyrone boss Mickey Harte recalls Niall Morgan and Darren McCurry

Tyrone have made two changes for Sunday’s Ulster SFC semi-final replay with Cavan in Clones (4pm).

Niall Morgan returns in goal for Mickey Harte’s men, replacing Michael O’Neill, while Darren McCurry comes in for Richard Donnelly in the half-forward line. Conall McCann is a new addition to the substitutes’ bench.

Meanwhile, Kerry’s minor side shows one change in personnel from the team that defeated Clare in the semi-final for their Munster final clash with Cork.

Bryan Sweeney, who played in last year’s All- Ireland final, starts at full-forward with Ferdia O’Brien the player to lose out.

TYRONE (SF v Cavan):

N Morgan (Edendork); A McCrory (Errigal Ciarán), R McNamee (Aghyaran), C McCarron (Dromore); T McCann (Killyclogher), N Sludden (Dromore), P Harte (Errigal Ciarán); C Cavanagh (Moy), M Donnelly (Trillick); C McShane (Eoghan Ruadh), M Bradley (Killyclogher), D McCurry (Edendork); C McAliskey (Clonoe), S Cavanagh (Moy), R O’Neill (Omagh). Subs: M O’Neill (Clonoe), R Brennan (Trillick), P Hampsey (Coalisland0, C McCann (Killyclogher), K McGeary (Pomeroy), J McMahon (Omagh), R McNabb (Dromore), P McNulty (Dungannon), C Meyley (Omagh), J Monroe (Carrickmore), B Tierney (Omagh).

ARMAGH (SF v Laois):

P Morrison (Armagh Harps); S Heffron (Clann Éireann), B Donaghy (Clonmore), J McElroy (Armagh Harps); S Connell (Cullyhanna), A Mallon (Parnells, Dublin), S Sheridan (Forkhill); C Vernon (Armagh Harps), A Findon (Naomh Peadar); T Kernan (Crossmaglen Rangers), R Grugan (Ballymacnab), A Forker (Maghery); N Grimley (Madden), S Campbell (Clann nan Gael), M McKenna (Grange).

KERRY (MF v Cork):

B Courtney (Dr Crokes); M Reidy (Ballymacelligott), N Collins (Listowel Emmets), G O’Sullivan (Dromid Pearses); M Potts (Dr Crokes), D O’Brien (Glenflesk), M Foley (Ballydonoghue); M Breen (Beaufort), M Ryan (Rathmore); D Moynihan (Spa), S O’Shea (Kenmare), D O’Connor (Na Gaeil); D Clifford (Fossa), B Sweeney (Listowel Emmets), B Friel (Rathmore). Subs: S Ó Lúing (An Ghaeltacht), D Naughton (Dr Crokes), F O’Brien (Austin Stacks), D Shaw (Dr Crokes), K Dwyer (St Pat’s), C Teahan (Glenbeigh-Glencar), S Okunbar (Na Gaeil), N O’Donoghue (Firies), C Linnane (Beale).

Here’s a little extra sport: BallTalk TV look ahead to the Euro 2016 quarter-finals.


Fearless is a slick new documentary airing next Monday on RTÉ 1 which follows Cork native and editor-in-chief of US Glamour, Samantha Barry, in the run up to the 29th Glamour Women of the Year Awards. Ruth O’Connor speaks to Barry about her editorship of one of Condé Nast's most important media outlets.The fearless Samantha Barry: From Ballincollig in Cork to editor of Glamour

More From The Irish Examiner