New trim levels for Skoda’s Yeti

Skoda has updated the Yeti SUV with the addition of two new trim levels?— the SE Drive and SE L Drive.

According to the Czech manufacturer, both models add thousands of pounds’ worth of extra equipment for three-figure price increases.

The SE Drive offers sat nav, digital radio, an auto-dimming rear-view mirror, heated seats, heated windscreen and front parking sensors, in addition to the standard SE’s climate control, rear parking sensors and Bluetooth connectivity.

Up front, both cars are available with one of two engines: a 1.2-litre petrol and a 2.0-litre diesel.

The 1.2-litre produces 108bhp and allows the option of a six-speed manual or automatic transmission.

The diesel, meanwhile, is offered in two states of tune, with the basic 108bhp engine giving the option of four-wheel drive, but limiting customers to a manual gearbox. The 148bhp variant, on the other hand, gets four-wheel drive as standard and can be specified with the automatic ’box.


Why our fashion editor relocated to Cork - and declared it the real fashion capital

Home delivery: The alternative to a hospital birth

Dig deep: Mind and body benefits of working in your garden

Life changing: Four women take a new direction in their 50s

More From The Irish Examiner