Winter Wonderland




Annmarie O’Connor is inspired by crystalline snow queens, ice wind goddesses and pitch black nights for our Christmas fashion shoot. Think glittering festive baubles, champagne fizz and iridescent lights

PICTURE 1: All Wrapped Up

Caoimhe wears: Gold brocade 1950s structured column gown, Dirty Fabulous €740

Lucy Choi Verona champagne glitter courts, Harvey Nichols €235

Umit Kutluk fur cuffs (worn as hand muff), Design Centre €379

Vintage 4-carat pink diamond pendant, Boodles POA

Emma wears: Cream floral ruffled gown, Umit Kutluk €1,799 (made-to-order)

Peony chandelier pendant, Boodles POA

PICTURE 2: Deck the Halls

Emma wears: Red sequin and feather gown, Umit Kutluk €1,985 (made-to-order)

Umit Kutluk red fur stole, Design Centre €685

Wonderland honeysuckle earrings, Boodles POA

PICTURE 3: Silver Bells

Caoimhe wears: Umit Kutluk white bobble fur, Design Centre €695

1960s Mike Benet ruched deep V gown with rhinestone trim dress, Dirty Fabulous €980

Jimmy Choo glitter slingbacks, Harvey Nichols €355

Rococo 3-carat diamond ring, Boodles POA

Double radiant cut diamond ring, Boodles POA

Emma wears: Jovani sequin mesh fishtail dress, Harvey Nichols €915

Lolly court shoe, Fitpatricks Shoes €279

Chandelier diamond earrings, Boodles POA

PICTURE 4: T’was a dark night

Caoimhe wears: Black neckpiece, Bonzie Designs €150

Black strapless chiffon dress, Umit Kutluk €999

PICTURE 5: A Glass of Cristal

Emma wears: Tricotine black satin jacket, Design Centre €459

Project D long lace dress, Design Centre €789

Crystal collar, Joanne Hynes €520

Lucy Choi Mica black glitter courts, Harvey Nichols €215

PICTURE 6: Snow Queen

Caoimhe wears: Cream strapless beaded dress, Folkster €395

Umit Kutluk cream fur, Design Centre €689

Wonderland honeysuckle necklace and Wonderland honeysuckle ring, Boodles POA

PICTURE 7: Feel the Wind Spirit

Emma wears: Feather hairpiece, John Geaney

Ivory burnout velvet and feather trim cape, Dirty Fabulous €380

1960s Mike Benet ruched deep V gown with rhinestone trim dress, Dirty Fabulous €980

Wonderland Wind Spirit diamond brooch, Boodles POA

South Sea pearls, Boodles €5,000

CREDITS

Shot on location @ Number 25 Fitzwilliam, Private Dining — a new venue in Dublin for corporate events, private parties and weddings; 25 Fitzwilliam Place, Dublin 2 -01-6694646; www.25fitzwilliamplace.ie

Stylist and shoot producer: Annmarie O’Connor — 087-9764920; www.annmarieoconnor.me

Photography: Miki Barlok — 086-2237081; www.barlokphoto.com

Models: Caoimhe F and Emma F @ Assets Models — 01- 6760443; www.assetsmodels.com

Hair: John Geaney @ John Geaney for Hair — 021-4503788; www.johngeaney.ie

Make-up: Karen Fitzpatrick — 086-6010702; http://fitzykk.wix.com/sculpt

Shoot Assistants: Mary Kate Lanigan and Caoimhe Moran

Thanks to Insomnia Coffee Company for refreshments on the day — 01-6719662; www.insomnia.ie

STOCKISTS

Boodles — Grafton Street 01-6790203; www.boodles.com

Bonzie Designs — Spring Garden Alley 086-1230696; www.bonziedesigns.com

Dirty Fabulous — Wicklow Street 01-6111842; www.dirtyfabulous.com

Design Centre -Powerscourt Centre 01-6795863; www.designcentre.ie

Fitzpatricks Shoes — Grafton Street 01-6772333; www.fitzpatricksshoes.com

Folkster — Patrick Street 056-7703312; www.folkster.com

Harvey Nichols — Dundrum Town Centre 01-2910488; www.harveynichols.com

Joanne Hynes — Brown Thomas 01-6056666; Harvey Nichols 01-2910488; www.joannehynes.com

Umit Kutluk — Design Centre 01-6795863; www.designcentre.ie and www.umitkutluk.com


Lifestyle

When Marisa Murphy went to play as a teenager on Dinish Island, she could still see the flowers growing among the ruins in her grandmother’Islands of Ireland: Barely inhabitated Dinish became an industrial zone

MAC make-up artist Lucy Bridge shares her tips backstage at Roland Mouret.How to create the perfect matte red lip, according to a backstage beauty expert

New trends include chunky heeled boots, silver belts and lots of plaid from the British designer.Victoria Beckham got ‘rebellious’ for her new collection – as David and family watched on

When horses were shown photographs of angry human faces, their hearts speeded up.Jackass penguin talk is similar to humans

More From The Irish Examiner