Agri-events

Saturday, August 6
West Cork Horse Breeders Show (including dog show), Bandon Showgrounds, 11.30am
Suffolk Premier sheep sale, Roscrea

 

Sunday, August 7

Rescheduled De Courcey Harvest Working Day 2016, in aid of the Irish Guide Dogs for the Blind and local groups, Ballinadee, Bandon, Co Cork (postponed August Bank Holiday Monday due to bad weather). 

Theme: 80th Anniversary of the Ferguson tractor brand. See www.decourceyvintage.com or Facebook @decourceyvintage 

Monday, August 8

Munster Sheep Breeders Association multi breed show and sale of pedigree rams, Corrin Mart, Fermoy, Co Cork

Saturday, August 13

Texel Premier sheep sale,Blessington

Sunday, August 14

Tullamore Show ( www.tullamoreshow.com )

Wednesday, August 17

Rouge Premier sheep sale, Tullamore

Friday, August 19

IFFPG waste farm plastics bring-centre collection day ( www.farmplastics.ie ),Hoare’s Machinery Yard, Killorglin, Co Kerry, continues Saturday

Saturday, August 20

Kerry Bog Pony National Show, Red Fox Inn, Glenbeigh, Co Kerry

Cappamore Agricultural Show ( www.cappamoreshow.ie )

Monday, August 22

Cork Marts multi breed show and sale of pedigree rams and commercial ewes,Corrin Mart, Fermoy, Co Cork

Tuesday, August 23

Energy in Agriculture 2016 Teagasc open day, 11am, Gurteen Agricultural College, Co Tipperary ( energy use and generation on the farm)

Wednesday, August 24

Beltex Premier sheep sale, Tullamore

Saturday, August 27

Sheep Ireland sale, Tullamore

Monday, Sept 5

Munster Sheep Breeders Association multi-breed show and sale and Charollais pedigree ram show and sale, Corrin Mart, Fermoy, Co Cork

Wednesday, Sept 7

Teagasc National Crops Forum, 2-5.30pm, Keadeen Hotel, Newbridge, Co Kildare (winter cereal agronomy, winter cereal varieties, farm financial health, assessing investments, TAMS)


Lifestyle

These are the nail hues to choose this season, says Katie Wright.Perfectly polished: 5 autumn/winter nail trends you’ll actually want to wear

This early 19th-century table is one of a number of Irish lots at Sotheby’s Style, Furniture and Ceramics sale in New York on Thursday (October 24).Irish lots poised to add bite to Big Apple sale

Something for all at Hegarty’s auction in Bandon, says Des O’SullivanSomething for all at Hegarty’s auction in Bandon

Des O’Sullivan gives a preview of the Irish selection on offer at two sales in DublinPreview of the Irish selection on offer at two sales in Dublin

More From The Irish Examiner