Agri-events

Today, July 28
Dungarvan Agricultural Show, Co Waterford ( www.dungarvanshow.com )

Saturday, July 30

Charollais Premier sheep sale, Tullow

Sunday, July 31

Roberts Cove Vintage Festival, 11am; includes tractor pulling championships

Kilgarvan Agricultural Show, Co Kerry (www.kilgarvanshow.com)

Monday, August 1

Annual DeCourcey Harvest working day, Ballinadee, Bandon, Co Cork: theme, “80 years of the Ferguson tractor”.

Tuesday, August 2

Belclare Premier sheep sale, Kilkenny

Saturday, August 6

Suffolk Premier sheep sale, Roscrea

Monday, August 8

Munster Sheep Breeders Association multi breed show and sale of pedigree rams, Corrin Mart, Fermoy, Co Cork

Saturday, August 13

Texel Premier sheep sale,Blessington

Sunday, August 14

Tullamore Show (www.tullamoreshow.com)

Wednesday, August 17

Rouge Premier sheep sale, Tullamore

Friday, August 19

IFFPG waste farm plastics bring-centre collection day (see farmplastics.ie), Hoare’s Machinery Yard, Killorglin, Co Kerry, continues Saturday

Saturday, August 20

Kerry Bog Pony National Show, Red Fox Inn, Glenbeigh

Cappamore Agricultural Show (www.cappamoreshow.ie)

Monday, August 22

Cork Marts multi breed show and sale of pedigree rams and commercial ewes, Corrin Mart, Fermoy, Co Cork

Tuesday, August 23

Energy in Agriculture 2016 Teagasc open day, 11am, Gurteen Agricultural College, Co Tipperary (energy use and generation on the farm)

Wednesday, August 24

Beltex Premier sheep sale, Tullamore

Saturday, August 27

Sheep Ireland sale sale, Tullamore

Monday, Sept 5

Munster Sheep Breeders Association multi-breed show and sale and Charollais pedigree ram show and sale, Corrin Mart, Fermoy, Co Cork


Lifestyle

Bless me readers, I have sinned. This week, we had more than a few visitors around, some water was wasted in the back garden and I was judgmental about my friends’ parenting style.Learner Dad: The highlight was when my daughter roared, ‘this is just like being on holidays’

Wearing gloves when out in public has become more prevalent and so has pulling them on in the garden during lockdown, writes Ray RyanIreland's growing love for gardening

Dublin songstress, Imelda May.Imelda May returns with spoken word album Slip Of The Tongue

Tackling skin pigmentation requires patience, but it doesn’t need to be difficult.The Skin Nerd: What should be my first step towards lightening age spots?

More From The Irish Examiner