Six Corofin stars named in first GAA Club awards

Six Corofin players have been named in the inaugural GAA Club Player's Football team of the Championship.

The Galway and Connacht Champions had a sensational shooting display to beat Nemo Rangers at Croke Park on St Patrick's Day and claim their third senior football title.

They also dominate the shortlist for the Club Footballer of the Year award.

Liam Silke, Ian Burke and Michael Farragher are the nominees.

- Digital Desk

More in this Section

Chelsea draw Dynamo Kiev, Arsenal land Rennes in Europa League

Pochettino: We have nothing to prove

Ulster to start with new half-back partnership against Zebre

Chelsea to appeal FIFA transfer ban


Toasting the Oscars? 6 award-winning wines to mark the occasion

Live music review: Chvrches play a blinder at the Olympia

7 ways to manage toddler tantrums, according to an expert

The unlikely leading man: Viggo Mortensen earned his Oscar nomination by being everything a movie star isn’t

More From The Irish Examiner