Robbie Henshaw ruled out of Pro14 final

Leinster centre Robbie Henshaw has been ruled out of the Pro14 final against Scarlets at the Aviva Stadium on Saturday.

The 24-year-old has failed to recover from the knee injury he suffered during the Champions Cup final win over Racing a fortnight ago.

Leinster will now be hopeful that captain Isa Nacewa can work through his calf problem to slot into the centre.

It's understood Henshaw's issue is not serious and he should be included in the Ireland squad for the next month's three-Test tour to Australia.

Irish coach Joe Schmidt is due to name his panel today.

Munster bound Scarlets lock Tadgh Beirne could receive his first call.

- Digital desk

More on this topic

Edinburgh inflict first loss of 2019 on Leinster

Eight-week ban for Springbok prop over 'intentional' head-high hit on Fergus McFadden

Springbok prop cited for tackle on Leinster's Fergus McFadden

Leinster nail down spot in semi-final

More in this Section

Friend hails Carty's late score as Connacht sealed bonus point win over Benetton

Deschamps satisfied as France make convincing start to qualifying campaign

Southgate: Sterling now one of England’s leaders

Clifford back in Kerry’s starting line-up


Lifestyle

Wish List: Eight great Irish buys for your home

Seven beauty tricks to update your look for spring

The lost world: Why breathtaking Malta should be your next holiday stop

Ring leader: Why boxing is good for the body and mind

More From The Irish Examiner