McPhillips and Knoop return for Connacht

Connacht have announced a 24-man squad for their New Years Eve Magners League clash with Munster (KO 4pm).

Conor McPhillips and Stephen Knoop return to the squad from that which played Ulster on St. Stephens Day.

Tickets have been sold out since the week before Christmas after a frenzy of ticket sales. The occasion will also mark the 100th appearance in a Connacht jersey for Andrew Farley, after just three and a half seasons with the side.

Connacht squad to play Munster:

Michael Diffley, Andrew Farley, Adrian Flavin, John Fogarty, David Gannon, John Hearty, Chris Keane, Stephen Knoop, Matt Lacey, Keith Matthews, Mark McHugh, Conor McPhillips, John Muldoon, Ray Ofisa, Conor O'Loughlin, Colm Rigney, Daniel Riordan, Ted Robinson, Brett Sturgess, Michael Swift, Paul Warwick, Brett Wilkinson, Gavin Williams, Darren Yapp.

Unavailable due to injury: Ray Hogan (calf), Ronan Loughney (knee), Joe Merrigan (leg), Matt Mostyn (ankle), Tom Tierney (knee), Ryan Strudwick (calf).

More in this Section

Friend hails Carty's late score as Connacht sealed bonus point win over Benetton

Deschamps satisfied as France make convincing start to qualifying campaign

Southgate: Sterling now one of England’s leaders

Clifford back in Kerry’s starting line-up


Seven beauty tricks to update your look for spring

Meet London Fashion Week’s 'pride and joy', Derry-born Jonathan Anderson

Local & fresh: The Currabinny Cooks offer up leek delights

Lindsay Woods: 'I was hinging my transition into functioning, upright, organised, and general pulled-togetherness on the purchase of a dodgy calendar from Tesco'

More From The Irish Examiner