Kerry team revealed ahead of semi-final with Mayo

The Kerry senior football management team have released the county's line-up ahead of their semi-final clash with Mayo in Croke Park on Sunday.

The team shows three changes in personnel from the side that defeated Galway in the Quarter Final; Killian Young comes into the full back line in place of Fionn Fitzgerald; Anthony Maher starts in midfield in place of Jack Barry and Stephen O’Brien starts in the half forward line in place of the injured Donnchadh Walsh.

Bryan Sheehan and Gavin Crowley come into the match day panel and are included in the substitutes.

Bryan Sheehan

    The team, captained by Johnny Buckley, is as follows:

  • 1. Brian Kelly
  • 2. Shane Enright
  • 3. Mark Griffin
  • 4. Killian Young
  • 5. Peter Crowley
  • 6. Tadhg Morley
  • 7. Paul Murphy
  • 8. David Moran
  • 9. Anthony Maher
  • 10. Michael Geaney
  • 11. Johnny Buckley (C)
  • 12. Stephen O’Brien
  • 13. Paul Geaney
  • 14. Kieran Donaghy
  • 15. James O’Donoghue


  • 16. Shane Ryan
  • 17. Jack Barry
  • 18. Fionn Fitzgerald
  • 19. Barry John Keane
  • 20. Jonathan Lyne
  • 21. Jack Savage
  • 22. Darran O’Sullivan
  • 23. Tom O’Sullivan
  • 24. Sean O’Shea
  • 25. Bryan Sheehan
  • 26. Gavin Crowley

More in this Section

A Bundesliga 2 goalie conceded a goal so bizarre even Petr Cech couldn’t believe it

Routine victory for Dublin over Mayo

Oonagh Whyte double crucial as Dublin maintain 100 per cent start

Deeney finish hands Watford victory as Everton pay for lack of adventure

Today's Stories

Fine margins should swing in Ireland’s favour today

Gráinne Walsh and the new wave of women boxers

Waterford need spring in their step more than others

Jacob Stockdale: An old head on young shoulders


The biggest cancer killer will take your breath away

Hopefully she had an idea...

Power of the press: Meryl Streep and Tom Hanks discuss 'The Post'

More From The Irish Examiner