Here is the full list of All-Star winners

Here is the full list of All-Star winners

All-Ireland champions Limerick dominate the PWC All-Star Hurling team of the year.

However, it is Kilkenny goalkeeper Eoin Murphy that gets the nod between the posts.

The full-back line is comprised of Limerick's Richie English and Sean Finn, and Galway's Daithí Burke.

Limerick pair Declan Hannon and Dan Morrissey form a half-back line with Galway's Padraic Mannion.

In midfield, it is Cian Lynch - again of Limerick - and Cork's Darragh Fitzgibbon.

All-Star Hurler winners 2018

The half-forwards are Clare's Peter Duggan, five-time All-Star Joe Canning and Cork's Seamus Harnedy.

And completing the team are the full forward trio of Patrick Horgan, John Conlon of Clare and Limerick's Graham Mulcahy

There was yet more glory for All-Ireland champions Limerick this evening as star players Cian Lynch and Kyle Hayes were unveiled as the Hurler of the Year and Young Hurler of the Year at Dublin’s Convention Centre.

The Footballer of the Year Award winner is Dublin midfielder Brian Fenton, while Kerry’s teenage star David Clifford was crowned Young Footballer of the Year.

Here are the PwC All-Star footballers of 2018.

All-Star footballers 2018

    2018 PwC All-Stars Hurling

  • Goalkeeper
  • 1. Eoin Murphy (Kilkenny) Previous winner in 2016
  • Defenders
  • 2. Sean Finn (Limerick)
  • 3. Daithí Burke (Galway) Previous winner in 2015/16/17
  • 4. Richie English (Limerick)
  • 5. Pádraic Mannion (Galway) Previous winner in 2017
  • 6. Declan Hannon (Limerick)
  • 7. Dan Morrissey (Limerick)
  • Midfielders
  • 8. Cian Lynch (Limerick)
  • 9. Darragh Fitzgibbon (Cork)
  • Forwards
  • 10. Peter Duggan (Clare)
  • 11. Joe Canning (Galway) Previous winner in 2008, 2009, 2012, 2017
  • 12. Seamus Harnedy (Cork) Previous winner in 2013
  • 13. Patrick Horgan (Cork) Previous winner in 2013, 2017
  • 14. John Conlon (Clare)
  • 15. Graeme Mulcahy (Limerick)


  • Hurling – Cian Lynch (Limerick)
  • Young hurler of the year: Kyle Hayes (Limerick)
  • Football – Brian Fenton (Dublin)
  • Young footballer of the year: David Clifford (Kerry)
  • McDonagh/Ring/Rackard/Meagher Players of the Year
  • Lory Meagher – James Weir (Sligo)
  • Nickey Rackard – Declan Coulter (Donegal)
  • Christy Ring – Paddy McKenna (Kildare)
  • Joe McDonagh – Edward Byrne (Carlow)

More in this Section

Walsh and Smullen the stars of HRI awardsWalsh and Smullen the stars of HRI awards

Duignan becomes new Faithfuls chairDuignan becomes new Faithfuls chair

Kerr hails response  to hotel tragedyKerr hails response to hotel tragedy

Inter crash out after defeat to BarcaInter crash out after defeat to Barca


Ray Liotta never planned to be an actor. He only signed up for drama classes in college in a bid to dodge the more academic subjects, and didn’t make his first film until he was 30.Both sides now: Ray Liotta on his 40 year career

I am Jesus Christ! No, don’t worry, this writer’s ego isn’t quite that big. We won’t be turning water into wine. Rather, ‘I Am Jesus Christ’ is the name of a new game just announced on Steam.GameTech: The new video game 'I am Jesus Christ'

Johnny ‘Fang’ Murphy, frontman with Cork group The Stargazers, tells Ellie O’Byrne about the cultural milestones on his musical journey.Getting into the swing of things: Johnny 'Fang' Murphy on his musical journey

Clean skincare is cleaning up, but does it even mean anything in particular?The Skin Nerd: When clean does not always mean better

More From The Irish Examiner