GAA confirm details for All-Ireland SFC Round 1 qualifiers

The GAA has announced the details for the first round of the qualifiers in the All-Ireland Senior Football Championship.

Last year runners-up Mayo will travel to the Gaelic Grounds to take on Limerick on Saturday, June 9 with a 6pm throw-in.

Mayo boss Stephen Rochford is hoping to have Lee Keegan back for the game.

On the same date, Meath welcome Tyrone in Navan while Wexford will take on Waterford at Innovate Wexford Park.

Derry host Kildare in a 3pm throw-in and Westmeath take on Armagh with a 7pm start time.

Owenbeg will see Derry and Kildare square off at 3pm while O'Connor Park will host Wicklow and Cavan.

On the following Sunday, Louth travel to Ruislip to take on London.

    GAA Football All Ireland Senior Championship Round 1

    Saturday June 9
  • Meath v Tyrone, Pairc Tailteann, Navan, TBC
  • Wexford v Waterford, Innovate Wexford Park, 2pm
  • Derry v Kildare, Owenbeg, 3pm
  • Wicklow v Cavan, Joule Park, Aughrim, 6pm
  • Offaly v Antrim, Bord Na Mona O'Connor Park, 6pm
  • Limerick v Mayo, Gaelic Grounds, 6pm
  • Westmeath v Armagh, TEG Cusack Park, 7pm
  • Sunday June 10
  • London v Louth, McGovern Park, Ruislip, 2pm

More in this Section

Sarri calls on Chelsea players to keep up winning ways

Rocky Fielding floored four times as Saul Canelo Alvarez romps to victory

Real Madrid coach Solari happy to end 2018 on winning note

Unflappable Taylor sees off challenge from Wahlstrom in New York


Renegade cattle make bid for freedom

Preserving the past, looking to future

Allie’s in wonderland

Wild salmon at risk

More From The Irish Examiner