Dates and times confirmed for Super 8s

The dates and throw-in times for the second and third rounds of Super-8 matches have been confirmed.

Dublin's trip to Tyrone will have a 7pm throw-in at Healy Park on Saturday week, while Roscommon and Donegal's clash at Doctor Hyde Park will start at 5pm that evening.

Kildare will welcome Galway to St. Conleth's Park on Sunday week, with a 2pm start. Clones will host the meeting of Monaghan and Kerry from 4pm that day.

Fitzgerald Stadium, Killarney

The third round of games will see Kerry face Kildare in Killarney from 6pm on Saturday, August 4, while Galway and Monaghan will throw-in at Pearse Stadium at the same time.

The next day sees Ballybofey host Donegal and Tyrone, while Dublin will face Roscommon at their nominated home venue of Croke Park. Both those games throw-in at 3.30pm.

Related Articles

Tipp will need resolute defence to shock All-Ireland champions Cork

Gianluca Vialli on 'breath-taking' Gaelic football: 'The pitch looks like an airport to me!'

'One of the strong points of the GAA': Dublin star praises Asian Games ahead of 2018 edition

Confirmed: Davy Fitzgerald to continue as Wexford manager

More in this Section

England rugby star Danny Cipriani ‘truly sorry’ after fracas at Jersey bar

Cipriani ‘truly sorry’ for scuffle that leaves his England future in doubt

Patrick Roberts joins Girona on loan from Manchester City

Sugrue and O'Keeffe to lead Munster into Interprovincial Championships

Today's Stories

Horgan may still miss out despite move

People forget Galway are at least four years into their curve

Life’s a beach for new Limerick generation

Why Limerick may have to lose one to win one


New father’s life ‘changed forever’ after he was run over by surgeon

More From The Irish Examiner