Met Éireann issues status yellow rain warning for 11 counties

Met Éireann has issued a warning for heavy rainfall across 11 counties.

There will be 25mm to 35mm of rainfall over a 24 hour period, beginning this evening.

The status yellow warning affects Longford, Cavan, Donegal, Galway, Leitrim, Roscommon, Sligo, Clare, Cork, Kerry and Limerick.

It is valid from 7pm this evening until 7pm Monday, May 21.

Digital Desk

More in this Section

Six arrested as police raids target loyalist paramilitaries

Avoiding hard border in no-deal Brexit scenario ‘very difficult’

Musician finishes album from hospital bed after two strokes

HPV testing to be introduced this year, Harris says


Bargain buys to add a touch of spring to your home

Finding your tribe

Irish people living in US lockdowns and fearing for the lives of their children

Ask Audrey: What's the story with dying your pubes?

More From The Irish Examiner