Educate Together to apply to Department of Education to run four new secondary schools

Educate Together is to apply to the Department of Education to run 4 secondary schools set to open next year.

The schools are based in the Balmayne/Clongriffin area on Dublin, Galway city and Oranmore, Laytown and Drogheda in Co. Louth and Wicklow.

Once the applications are in, it will be up to locals to register their support.

- Digital Desk

Related Articles

State announces four more Educate Together schools

Planning application for permanent home for Douglas Educate Together

More in this Section

Proposed law would put Fingal Council in charge of monitoring Dublin Airport noise levels

Gardaí appeal for help finding missing Meath teenager

Abortion Bill passes final stage in the Oireachtas

Tánaiste says backstop needed but he hopes it will not be used


Derval O'Rourke's tips on how to be healthy at Christmas

How to cook the traditional festive feast this Christmas

Vintage View: The world’s most iconic and influential mouse

Wish List: Classy place-setting to cute snowmen to get through the shortest days

More From The Irish Examiner