Public vote opens for Ifta's TV presenter of the year

Ryan Tubridy and Graham Norton are in the running

Graham Norton, Miriam O'Callaghan, and Marty Morrissey are among the nominees for the only Ifta award voted for by the general public.

Ten presenters have been shortlisted by a panel of industry experts in recognition of their dedication to Irish broadcasting.

The winner of the Gala TV Presenter of the Year award will be decided through an online voting platform on which has just gone live.

The Iftas take place on Thursday, May 31 at the RDS in Dublin.


  • Graham Norton;
  • Miriam O'Callaghan;
  • Marty Morrissey;
  • Matt Cooper;
  • Hector Ó hEochagáin;
  • Ryan Tubridy;
  • Christine Lampard;
  • Karen Koster;
  • Elaine Crowley;
  • Sharon Ní Bheoláin.
  • Digital Desk

    More in this Section

    Chrissy Teigen felt ’embarrassed’ suffering from postnatal depression

    Sophie Turner: I missed out on getting drunk in clubs because of GoT

    Spice Girls’ Emma Bunton: I have butterflies in my tummy ahead of first show

    Game Of Thrones star Charles Dance: I was confused by final series


    All of the most opulent and OTT gowns from the Cannes Film Festival

    H&M has announced its latest incredible designer collaboration – and it goes on sale tomorrow

    Ask an expert: What’s the best way to quickly potty train my toddler?

    Album review: Flying Lotus - Flamagra

    More From The Irish Examiner