'Hello Sunshine': Bruce Springsteen releases new track

Bruce Springsteen has released the first track from his first studio album in five years entitled 'Western Stars'.

'Hello Sunshine' is the twelfth listed track on Springsteen's thirteen track album.

Bruce said: "This record is a return to my solo recordings featuring character driven songs and sweeping, cinematic orchestral arrangements. It's a jewel box of a record."

Western Stars album will be released by Columbia Records on June 14, with all songs written by Bruce.

Ron Aniello produced the album alongside Springsteen and plays the bass, keyboard, and other instruments on the record.

Patti Scialfa provides vocals and contributes vocal arrangements on four tracks. Musical arrangements include strings, horns, pedals steel, and contributing musicians such as John Brion on the Celeste, Moog and Farfisa, David Sancious, Charlie Giordano and Soozie Tyrell.

The album was mixed by Tom Elmhirst.

The song titles are:

1. Hitch Hikin’

2. The Wayfarer

3. Tucson Train

4. Western Stars

5. Sleepy Joe’s Café

6. Drive Fast (The Stuntman)

7. Chasin’ Wild Horses

8. Sundown

9. Somewhere North of Nashville

10. Stones

11. There Goes My Miracle

12. Hello Sunshine

13. Moonlight Motel

More in this Section

Geri Horner gives sneak peek of Spice Girls tour before it kicks off

Ariana Grande’s new-look waxwork unveiled by Madame Tussauds

Sophie Turner on ‘disrespectful’ petition over Game Of Thrones’ final season

Downton Abbey’s back: Fans get a glimpse of the cast in movie poster


Film-makers at Schull Fastnet Film Festival reveal their favourite movies

These are our favourite winning gardens from the Chelsea Flower Show

Fashion Footprint: How you can close the loop on fast fashion

The scandal that should force us to reconsider wellness advice from influencers

More From The Irish Examiner