Harry Styles and Brian May to present Rock & Roll Hall of Fame awards

Harry Styles, Brian May and Janelle Monae will be among those presenting awards at the 2019 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony, organisers have announced.

Stevie Nicks, who made it into the Rock Hall in 1998 with Fleetwood Mac, will be inducted by Styles.

Queen star May will induct Def Leppard and Monae will present an award to Janet Jackson.

Queen guitarist Brian May will present an award to Def Leppard (Robert Perry/PA)

The event taking place at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn, New York, on March 29 will also include Trent Reznor inducting The Cure; David Byrne inducting Radiohead; Duran Duran’s John Taylor and Simon Le Bon inducting Roxy Music; and Susanna Hoffs of The Bangles inducting The Zombies.

- Press Association

More in this Section

U2's The Edge can’t build six houses in Malibu

Ofcom rejects complaints against Michael Jackson documentary Leaving Neverland

David Furnish pays birthday tribute to ‘incomparable’ husband Sir Elton John

UB40 saxophonist Brian Travers pulls out of tour after brain tumour diagnosis


Open your mind to making an entrance

Sleeping next to a loud snorer? Here’s how to finally get some peace at night

Seven blissful places to go on a mother-daughter date this weekend

Appliance of Science: Why do we age?

More From The Irish Examiner