Derry Girls stars reunite for BAFTA awards

Kathy Kiera Clarke, Saoirse-Monica Jackson, Jane Krakowski, Jamie-Lee O'Donnell, Nicola Coughlan, Dylan Llewellyn, Louisa Harland and Siobhan McSweeney. Picture: Twitter

The stars of Lisa McGee's hit series Derry Girls have reunited in full ahead of the BAFTA awards tonight.

Saoirse-Monica Jackson (Erin), Jamie-Lee O'Donnell(Michelle), Nicola Coughlan(Clare), Louisa Harland(Orla) and Dylan Llewellyn(James) teamed up for a photograph on the red carpet alongside Kathy Kiera Clarke (Aunt Sarah) and Siobhan McSweeney (Sister Michael).

It is the first time the cast have appeared together since their Late Late Show appearance earlier this year, with Jamie Lee-O'Donnell having to miss much of the press interviews due to her on stage role in The Gaiety's The Cripple of Inishmaan.

The show is up for Best Scripted Comedy, having won the Royal Television Society Award for Best Scripted Comedy already this year.

Immediately after the series two finale last month, Channel 4 announced that the show was renewed for a third series.

You can see the full list of nominations here.

More on this topic

Some sad news for Derry Girls fans

Saoirse-Monica Jackson: I knew Derry Girls was special first time I read script

Derry Girls renewed for third series

Cork actor reacts to calls for Sister Michael spin-off: 'Would it be her and Frasier in Seattle eye-rolling at each other?'

More in this Section

You have to tread on toes – Love Island newcomer Arabella

James Bond stunt driver could not bear to watch Aston Martin destroyed

Ed Sheeran gives local unsigned acts chance to perform at his homecoming gigs

Love Island’s Joe Garratt insists he never tried to ‘control’ Lucie Donlan


Life in a vacuum: Your guide to choosing vacuum cleaners

Bright ideas: How to wear the summer tailoring trend

Tracing the roots of folk and fairy lore behind everyday plants

More From The Irish Examiner