Election 2019 home

Sligo County Council - The Results

Results from all the various electoral areas in this council area will be displayed here.

We will be supplying first count results and listing all those elected and on which count for each electoral area as soon as we have them.

Sligo County Council
Fine Gael30%5.34%6
Fianna Fáil29%-1.01%5
Sinn Féin8%-2.12%2
Social Democrats0%0.00%0
Green Party1%0.52%0
Ballymote - Tobercurry 7 Seats
Total Poll:16,187
Spoiled votes:198
Total Valid Poll:15,989
Elected Candidates
Taylor, Paul (FF)Count 2
Clarke, Michael (Ind)Count 7
Mulvey, Dara (FG)Count 7
Queenan, Joseph (Ind)Count 7
Baker, Martin (FF)Count 10
Connolly, Martin (FG)Count 10
Mullaney, Gerard (FG)Count 10
Count 1
Baker, Martin (FF)1,432
Clarke, Michael (Ind)1,563
Connolly, Martin (FG)1,011
Feeney, Blair (FG)1,206
Gallagher, Barry (Ind)948
Gallagher, Daniel (SF)425
Gormley, Willie (Ind)1,047
Henry, Keith (FF)1,022
Mullaney, Gerard (FG)1,523
Mullarkey, Romuald (FF)692
Mulvey, Dara (FG)1,498
Queenan, Joseph (Ind)1,737
Taylor, Paul (FF)1,885
Sligo - Drumcliff 5 Seats
Total Poll:9,192
Spoiled votes:127
Total Valid Poll:9,065
Elected Candidates
Healy, Thomas (SF)Count 4
Casserly, Marie (Ind)Count 6
Gilroy, Dónal (FF)Count 6
Walsh, Thomas (FG)Count 6
Fox, Tom (FG)Count 7
Count 1
Casserly, Marie (Ind)1,173
Fox, Tom (FG)1,038
Gallagher, Amanda (Ind)257
Gallagher, Nigel (Sol-PBP)433
Gilroy, Dónal (FF)1,275
Healy, Thomas (SF)1,370
Kilgannon, Seamus (FF)925
McGurran, Colm (FF)332
McLoughlin, Ciara (FG)840
Walsh, Thomas (FG)1,220
Whyte, Corey (I4C)202
Sligo - Strandhill 6 Seats
Total Poll:8,650
Spoiled votes:133
Total Valid Poll:8,517
Elected Candidates
Bree, Declan (I4C)Count 1
MacSharry, Tom (FF)Count 5
MacManus, Chris (SF)Count 6
Maguire, Sinead (FG)Count 6
O'Boyle, Gino (Sol-PBP)Count 6
O'Grady, Rosaleen (FF)Count 6
Count 1
Bree, Declan (I4C)1,348
Cosgrove, Nessa (Lab)470
Filan, Finbarr (REN)315
Gaffney, Blaine (FG)921
MacManus, Chris (SF)957
MacSharry, Tom (FF)1,042
Maguire, Sinead (FG)915
McGarry, Jim (Ind)464
O'Boyle, Gino (Sol-PBP)899
O'Donnell, Miranda (GP)175
O'Grady, Rosaleen (FF)1,011

More on this topic

Kerry County Council - The Results

Wicklow County Council - The Results

Wexford County Council - The Results

Westmeath County Council - The Results


Large and ambitious collaboration at Midsummer Festival

Mark Ronson: Groove is in the heart

Question of Taste: Olivia O'Leary chooses her favourite poets, music and films

Whatever happened to Duncan James from Blue?

More From The Irish Examiner