Election 2019 home

Roscommon County Council - The Results

Results from all the various electoral areas in this council area will be displayed here.

We will be supplying first count results and listing all those elected and on which count for each electoral area as soon as we have them.

Roscommon County Council
Fine Gael16%-5.93%2
Fianna Fáil33%-2.16%6
Sinn Féin7%-0.58%1
Social Democrats0%0.00%0
Green Party0%0.00%0
Athlone 6 Seats
Total Poll:10,021
Spoiled votes:138
Total Valid Poll:9,883
Elected Candidates
Connaughton, Ivan (Ind)Count 1
Naughten, John (FG)Count 1
Ward, Tony (Ind)Count 1
Fallon, Laurence (Ind)Count 7
Keogh, John (FF)Count 7
Kilduff, Donal (Ind)Count 7
Count 1
Connaughton, Ivan (Ind)1,591
Fallon, Laurence (Ind)815
Grehan, Ger (FG)447
Hand, Malachy (FF)663
Harney, Joe (SF)379
Kelly, Seamus (FF)704
Keogh, John (FF)1,010
Kilduff, Donal (Ind)879
McCabe, Derek (Ind)66
Naughten, John (FG)1,465
Ward, Tony (Ind)1,864
Boyle 6 Seats
Total Poll:10,560
Spoiled votes:201
Total Valid Poll:10,359
Elected Candidates
Byrne, Valerie (Ind)Count 1
Cummins, John (FF)Count 1
Mulligan, Michael Patrick (SF)Count 3
Callaghan, Liam (FG)Count 7
Crosby, Tom (Ind)Count 7
Murphy, Joe (FF)Count 7
Count 1
Byrne, Valerie (Ind)1,641
Callaghan, Liam (FG)1,000
Crosby, Tom (Ind)1,017
Cummins, John (FF)2,124
Hussain, Sajjad (Ind)527
Mulligan, Michael Patrick (SF)1,431
Murphy, Joe (FF)803
O'Donnell, Mary (Ind)119
Reynolds, Andrew (FG)584
Sampey, Aidan (FF)491
Suffin, Keith (FG)622
Roscommon 6 Seats
Total Poll:10,495
Spoiled votes:165
Total Valid Poll:10,330
Elected Candidates
Fitzmaurice, Paschal (FF)Count 1
Shanagher, Kathleen (Ind)Count 3
Waldron, Anthony (Ind)Count 3
Dineen, Nigel (Ind)Count 5
Leyden, Orla (FF)Count 5
McDermott, Marty (FF)Count 5
Count 1
Coffey, Gerry (FG)843
Connolly, Domnick (Ind)634
Dineen, Nigel (Ind)1,002
Fitzmaurice, Paschal (FF)1,962
Groarke, John (Ind)76
Leyden, Orla (FF)1,199
McDermott, Marty (FF)1,173
Morris, Padraig (Ind)185
O'Brien, Séamus (SF)463
Shanagher, Kathleen (Ind)1,460
Waldron, Anthony (Ind)1,333

More on this topic

Kerry County Council - The Results

Wicklow County Council - The Results

Wexford County Council - The Results

Westmeath County Council - The Results


Review: Lauryn Hill proves she still has that thing

Darina Allen: A celebration of Irish produce

Gone to pot: Leading psychiatrist on the cannabis debate

Why London is the perfect hunting ground for antique lovers this month

More From The Irish Examiner